Song of My Soul

 

It has been an amazing month.  For years now, I have been on a journey of self discovery.  In the last month, I have finally connected to parts of myself that have been lost for a very long time.  I have discovered so much of who I am – the song of my soul.

In connecting with those pieces of myself, I have found that I have much less need for fear and anxiety.  I haven’t completely parted ways with them, but I am finding that my instinctual reaction to them is changing.  For as long as I can remember, I have allowed fear and anxiety to dictate my actions and responses.  On many occasions, they have stopped me from pursuing what I want and need.  But, not any more.

When fear and anxiety have shown up lately, I have found myself taking a deep breath, and saying, “No, I enjoy this, and I know I’m capable.”  I have experienced so many new things this past month.  ‘Enjoying the journey’ is looking pretty good right now.

I have also let go of my need to live up to other people’s expectations.  I have discovered that the cost of living in that space is just too high.  I want to experience the value of living my life to the fullest – to follow my heart.  I have realized that God wants that for my life, and I have been the only person stopping me from experiencing that.  It is my life.  It is my choice.

I choose freedom.  I choose wholeness.  I choose to listen to the song of my soul.  It is a beautiful sound.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

